Related Resources: Animals in Asian Art Tour

Gala Committee

Mr. James Armstrong and Mr. Larry Connelly
Ms. Anne Bass
Dr. and Mrs. Milo Cleveland Beach
Mr. Tony Bechara
Mr. David Beer
Mrs. Morton Bender
Ambassador and Mrs. Donald Blinken
Ms. Cathy Brentzel
Mr. and Mrs. Nicholas du Brul
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Buckfire
Buffy and William Cafritz
Leslie and Andrew Cockburn
Secretary William S. Cohen and Mrs. Janet Langhart Cohen
Mrs. Esther Coopersmith
Mr. and Mrs. James Crown
Mr. and Mrs. Arun K. Deva
Mr. and Mrs. Rodman Drake
Mr. Pierre Durand
Margot Paul Ernst
Ms. Mica Ertegun
Senator Dianne Feinstein and Mr. Richard C. Blum
Mr. Ronald Lee Fleming
Ms. Nancy Swift Furlotti
Mr. Richard Gaddes
Mr. Joel Goldfrank
Mr. and Mrs. William Hamm
Ms. Kathleen Hearst
Ms. Marife Hernandez and Mr. Joel Bell
Ms. Michelle Imhoff
Mr. Frederick Koch
Dr. Sachiko Kuno
Mrs. Cameron LaClair
Ms. Jeanne Lawrence
Dr. Thomas Lawton
Dr. and Mrs. LaSalle D. Leffall, Jr.
Mrs. William Dow Lovett
Mr. and Mrs. John J. Mason
Mr. Jim Mathews
The Honorable Thomas F. McLarty III and Mrs. McLarty
Mrs. Anne Welsh McNulty
Mary Mochary
Mr. Christopher Ohrstrom
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Pritzker
Jane L. Richards
The Honorable Selwa S. Roosevelt
Nina Rosenwald
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Ross-Larson
Sana H. Sabbagh
Ms. Patricia Salmon
Roger and Vicki Sant
Mr. and Mrs. Nash Whitney Schott
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley De Forest Scott
Mrs. Victoria Smith
Ms. Jill Spalding
Stephanie Stokes
Mr. Raul Suarez
Mr. and Mrs. Eric Thomsen
Mrs. Annie Totah
The Honorable John C. Whitehead and Mrs. Whitehead
Mr. I. Peter Wolff

International Committee

Mr. and Mrs. Roderick Gow, co-chair
Dr. Helen Philon, co-chair
Prince Amyn Aga Khan
Baroness Allard
TSH Prince and Princess Johannes von Auersperg
Gisele Croes
HRH Prince Dimitri of Yugoslavia
Mr. and Mrs. Roger Edde
Mr. and Mrs. Giuseppe Eskenazi
Ms. Dana Farouki
Sir Ronald Grierson
Mr. Xavier Guerrand-Hermès
Mr. and Mrs. David Khalili
Mrs. Maryam Massoudi
HM Queen Noor
HM Farah Pahlavi
Ms. Lekha Poddar
Mr. Alireza Rastegar
Isao Setsu
Mr. Stephane Bloch Saloz
Gaj Singh II of Marwar-Jodhpur
TSH Prince Ermias Sahle Selassie and Princess Saba Kebede
Princess Shamina Talyarkhan
Mr. Edmund de Waal

Diplomatic Committee

His Excellency Adel Al-Jubeir,
Ambassador of Saudi Arabia, co-chair

His Excellency Ichiro Fujisaki,
Ambassador of Japan, co-chair

Her Excellency Nirupama Rao,
Ambassador of India, co-chair

His Excellency Sheikh Salem Abdullah Al-Jaber Al-Sabah
Ambassador of Kuwait

Her Excellency Hunaina Sultan Ahmed Al-Mughairy
Ambassador of Oman

His Excellency Erlan A. Idrissov
Ambassador of Kazakhstan

His Excellency Yousef Al Otaiba
Ambassador of the UAE

His Excellency Choi Young-jin
Ambassador of Korea

His Excellency Mohammed Al-Hussaini Al-Sharif
Ambassador of the League of Arab States

His Excellency Mohamed Mostafa Mohamed Tawfik
Ambassador of Egypt

His Excellency Peter Ammon
Ambassador of Germany

His Excellency Claudio Bisogniero
Ambassador of Italy

His Excellency Sir Peter John Westmacott, KCMG, LVO
Ambassador of the United Kingdom

His Excellency Hem Heng
Ambassador of Cambodia

His Excellency Namık Tan
Ambassador of Turkey

His Excellency Dr. Dino Patti Djalal
Ambassador of Indonesia

His Excellency François Delattre
Ambassador of France

Related Resources: Animals in Asian Art Tour

Gala Sponsors


Moet Hennessy

china guardian

toshiba logo


chevron logo

china guardian

toshiba logo

In-Kind Sponsors

cartier logo


mandarin oriental
Exclusive hotel partner for the Sackler 25th

Additional In-Kind Sponsors

air india

Related Resources: Animals in Asian Art Tour

Table Sponsors and Patrons


Dr. Catherine Glynn Benkaim and Ms. Barbara Timmer

China Guardian
Lee and Juliet Folger Fund
Jim Lintott and May Liang


Ms. Cathy Brentzel
Jane and Calvin Cafritz
Mr. Jeffrey Cunard
Mr. and Mrs. A. Huda Farouki
Nancy and Hart Fessenden
Shirley Z. Johnson and Charles Rumph
Diane Morris
Mr. and Mrs. William Nitze
Dr. and Mrs. Michael Pillsbury
S&R Foundation
Sana Sabbagh
Patricia Tang and Peter and Elbrun Kimmelman
John P. + Anne Welsh McNulty Foundation


James C. Armstrong and Larry Connelly
Arun and Rama Deva
Mary Patricia Wilkie Ebrahimi
The Honorable Richard Fairbanks and Mrs. Shannon Fairbanks
Nancy Swift Furlotti
Merit E. Janow and Peter Young
H. Christopher Luce
Diana MacArthur
Marlene A. Malek
Mandarin Oriental
Jim Mathews
The Honorable Mary M. Ourisman and Mr. Mandell J. Ourisman
Dr. Helen Philon
Mr. and Mrs. William P. Rayner
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Ross-Larson
Roger and Vicki Sant
Mr. and Mrs. Stanley DeForest Scott
Annie S. Totah and AST Partnership for Brighter Tomorrows
Victoria Lea Smith Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Antoine van Agtmael


Related Resources: Animals in Asian Art Tour

Club Caravan Host Committee


Mr. Winston Bao Lord

Mr. James Alefantis
Mr. Vinoda Basnayake
Mr. and Mrs. Zeno Baucus
Mr. and Mrs. William Brawner
Ms. Elizabeth Bridgforth
Mr. and Mrs. Matt Bronczek
Ms. Pamela Brown
Mr. Austin Bryan
Mr. Dana Tai Soon Burgess and Mr. Jameson Freeman
Mr. Elbridge A. Colby
Ms. Kate Damon
Count and Countess Renaud de Viel Castel
Mr. Xavier F. Equihua
Mr. Todd Fox
Mr. Mark Gillespie
Ms. Eliza Gray
Ms. Kristin Guiter
Mr. France Hoang
Ms. Philippa Hughes
Ms. Mary Anne  Huntsman
Ms. Tina C. Jeon
Mr. Matthew Kroenig
Ms. Elizabeth Ladt
Mr. Matt Lauer
Mr. Gregory Lawson
Mr. Aman Malik
Ms. Marissa Mitrovich
Mr. Navroop Mitter
Ms. Margalit Monroe
Mr. Charles R. Nitze
Mr. Paul K. Nitze
Ms. Ceren Ozer
Mr. Adam Ozmer and Mr. Frankie Lucostic
Ms. Allison Peck
Mr. Omar Popal
Ms. Sarah Reintjes
Mr. and Mrs. Timothy C. Rooney
Mr. Henry Sanders
Ms. Christina Sevilla
Mr. Ryan Sparks
Ms. Katherine Tarbox
Ms. Ryan Triplette
Mr. and Mrs. William Pepper Watkins
Mr. James Woodyard
Ms. Denise Wu
Mr. Craig Young